Become an alumni advisor

Want to get more involved with The Campus Kitchens Project after you’ve graduated? Join our team as an Alumni Advisor. Alumni Advisors are fellowship positions that oversee and support a portfolio of Campus Kitchens chapters under the guidance of one of Program Specialists. Alumni Advisors serve for at least 1 year (with the potential for extension) and require a time commitment of at least 8-10 hours per month. Alumni Advisors are hired each summer for the following academic year.

Become an alumni advisor

See All Alumni News

Alumni Advisors

Brinda Penmetsa

Alumni Advisor

Central

bpenmetsa@campuskitchens.org

Brinda Penmetsa graduated from the University of Houston. She oversees Baylor University Saint Louis University and Casper College.

Natalie Myers

Alumni Advisor

Central

nmyers@campuskitchens.org

Natalie Myers graduated from Saint Louis University. Natalie oversees University of Nebraska, Kearney, University of Nebraska, Omaha, Washington University in St. Louis and the University of Houston.

Brooke Peccie

Alumni Advisor

Southeast

bpeccie@campuskitchens.org

Brooke Peccie graduated from Washington and Lee University. Brooke oversees George Mason University, University of Virginia, Washington and Lee University, Virginia Tech and James Madison University.

Amy Mullan

Alumni Advisor

Southeast

amullan@campuskitchens.org

Amy Mullan graduated from Elon University. Amy oversees Johns Hopkins University, University of Maryland, Eastern Shore, St. Andrew’s Episcopal School and Shenandoah University.

Brad Turner

Alumni Advisor

Southeast

bturner@campuskitchens.org

Brad Turner serves as the coordinator at the Campus Kitchen at the University of Georgia. Brad oversees Troy University, Georgia Tech, Lee University and the College of William & Mary.

Rebecca Peirce

Alumni Advisor

Southeast

RPeirce@campuskitchens.org

Rebecca Pierce graduated from Baylor University. Rebecca oversees University of Georgia, Auburn University, Austin Peay State University and East Carolina University.

Lekisha Pittman

Alumni Advisor

Southeast

LPittman@campuskitchens.org

Lekisha Pittman graduated from East Carolina University. She oversees Fayetteville State University, Campbell University, Wake Forest University and Elon University.

Alex Drugil

Alumni Advisor

Midwest

ADrugil@campuskitchens.org

Alex Drugil graduated from Kent State University. Alex oversees University of Detroit Mercy, Lindsey Wilson College, University of Wisconsin, Madison and Augsburg University.

Kate Brown

Alumni Advisor

Northeast

kbrown@campuskitchens.org

Kate Brown is a graduate of St. Lawrence University. Kate oversees St. Lawrence University, University of Vermont, Williams College, Union College and the University of Massachusetts, Boston.

Sarah Benedict

Alumni Advisor

Northeast

sbenedict@campuskitchens.org

Sarah Benedict is a graduate of William and Mary. Sarah oversees Saint Peter’s University, Merrimack College, Atlantic City, Westtown School and Gettysburg College.

Amanda Bevington

Alumni Advisor

Midwest

abevington@campuskitchens.org

Amanda Bevington is a graduate of Kent State University. Amanda oversees the University of Wisconsin, Green Bay, University of Kentucky and Walsh University.

Connor VanMeter

Alumni Advisor

Midwest

cvanmeter@campuskitchens.org

Connor VanMeter is a graduate of the University of Kentucky. Connor oversees Kent State University, Baldwin Wallace University and University of Wisconsin Eau Claire.

Jack Lyons

Alumni Advisor

Midwest

jlyons@campuskitchens.org

Jack Lyons graduated from St. Lawrence University. Jack oversees IUPUI, Minnesota State, University Mankato, Augustana College and SIUE.